Applied Research: Bridging the Digital Divide
WEBINAR
DIGITAL

Applied Research: Bridging the Digital Divide

Why bringing the digitally excluded online should be a priority for business.

Applied-Research.jpgThe current health crisis has laid bare the challenges of those under-served communities that live on the margins or outside of the digital world. Roughly half of the world’s population remains offline, with potentially dire consequences.

In fact, it is of paramount importance that organizations, public and private, work to bridge this great divide.

In this webinar hosted by Capgemini’s Applied Innovation Exchange, we bring together a panel that deliberates on the effects, possible solutions, and benefits of closing the Digital Divide

Date: May 28
Time: 9:00 – 10:00 am EDT / 14:00 – 15:00 BST / 15:00 – 16:00 CET / 18:30 IST / 21:00 CST

register.jpg

The Capgemini Research Institute’s latest comprehensive research – The Great Digital Divide: Why bringing the digitally excluded online should be a global priority - highlights how:

  • Cost, complexity, and a perceived “lack of interest” keep people offline.
  • Being offline has significant social and economic implications today.
  • The offline population is eager to get online.

We will also do a deep dive into the research to understand the scale and nuances of the problem we face. Our panel of experts representing society, business, and technology will share their expertise on the value that closing the Digital Divide brings to society and business.

We will explore how applying innovation and technology along with an effective public-private partnership can help close one of the biggest challenges of the 21st Century.

 

To join the webinar please register now:

By submitting this form, I understand that my data will be processed by Sogeti as indicated above and described in the Privacy Policy.

todo todo